Making money for mac? HOW DO YOU DO IT????

SnowWhiteQueen

I'm a university student who is addicted to MAC. I know this is kind of a personal question, but I am in awe at how some people on this site are able to afford so much makeup!!! What kind of job should I get as a student who needs to make lots of money? I've been told that waitressing gets you a lot of money through tips, but I was just wondering if anyone else had other suggestions. Thanks!

Beauty Mark

First of all, you don't need makeup if that's why you're looking for a job and I hate to sound parental, but if you're a student, your classes should really come first in your life then the luxuries. I would personally first look at where your money is going. Do you visit coffee shops frequently and get a huge latte? That adds up so fast. You may have more money if you make some sacrifice.

Jobs that can decent money:
Waitressing- you can make good to great money if you have the right personality and work at a decent place.

Tutoring: If you're good at something, you can make lots of money tutoring. You have to be patient and know how to teach, but you set your own hours and can charge considerable amounts per hour.

Nude modeling for art classes: Probably not something most people will want to do, but if you're comfortable sitting still for long periods of time and being nude in front of strangers, I've known a person who can live off his income through that.

Babysitting: It varies, but you can make good money that way as well.

It's certainly not a job, but maybe you should ask for money/gift cards for places that sell makeup for gifts. That was how I bought makeup when I was in college, as well as used up some money I earned from the summer.

SnowWhiteQueen