military ball + MAC paint

xiahe

hey everyone! i've got a couple of questions for you guys...

i'm going to this military ball event *THIS* friday. my dress is simple - it's a long black/white halter so it's nice and sleek (not poofy or anything). what should i do for my makeup? and what about hair? i'm not getting an updo or anything (this isn't prom!)...i was thinking about just leaving it down and maybe pinning the front up (kind of like here: http://image01.ctvdigital.com/images...howpg_main.jpg lol) or maybe doing the same thing and scrunching it? but...how do you scrunch hair??? lol

and another question...how long do MAC paints last? i bought bare canvas my junior year of high school (i'm now a sophomore in college! lol) and i still have a lot left...and idk how it's supposed to smell. i "tested" it on my wrist and it seems okay, no change in texture or anything...but i was just wondering before i put it on my eyelids and have some terrible, TERRIBLE reaction.

here are some pics of me for reference:

n39115207_32287800_8755.jpg

n39115207_32710193_8127.jpg

n39115824_32424248_9765.jpg

n39115824_32424204_3027.jpg

the last 2 pictures are from my sorority formal - i liked my hair, but i didn't...it was really poofy on the sides imo (but later that night it "mellowed" out and it looked better lol - should i do this again? or other suggestions? BTW I'M HAIR RETARDED LOL.)

thanks, everyone!

Amaranth

The Tila Tequila hair looks hot! I think that would be a great combo.