My detailed experience with Mac Cosmetics; Interview & Make-up Demo.

desireformakeup

Hello Beautiful People
wavey.gif

I joined Specktra for all the support, help and information it gave me for my Mac interview and Demo Process! So for everyone who maybe applying for Mac Cosmetics, I want to share my experience in detail and preferably be a help to anyone who maybe confused about the way it goes.

In advance, this is going to be really detailed so if you get bored reading, you might as-well stop here. I am NOT a professional, or a senior make-up artist, so if I mention anything wrong, feel free to correct me
bigstar.gif

Before you scroll down:
If you want to pluck the courage and apply for Mac Cosmetics, start reading from here.
If you want to read my detailed experience, current status and some useful information you could use in your interview simplified, scroll down further!

SO! HERE WE GO <3

HOW I FOUND OUT THE JOB OFFER

Three weeks ago, I saw an advert on indeed.com for a Mac Cosmetics Retail Artist position open for recruiting. It was a open day that you can get invited to if they like your CV.

WHAT YOU CAN INCLUDE ON YOUR CV TO STAND OUT

I suggest people who love make-up and would like to work for MAC, is to somehow get some sort of experience in make-up such as:

-Volunteering in make-up events like colleges, schools, charities

-Try freelancing. Bring people you know like friends or family, apply their make-up to the best standard you can possibly do to show your skills. Try finding people who have different skin tones, different face shapes as well as applying different looks like day make-up, night make-up, special occasion make-up (wacky freestyle sh*t
yahoo.gif
) then take pictures on a good quality camera (Nikon?). Just pick the best pictures that show your artistic skills to make your portfolio. Maybe upload it on a site like Flickr, or print them out and place them in a neat black file (black is an artists colour :p).