Nars Starter Kit

justdance

Hi everyone! Well I am new to makeup and totally new to the brand which I am in LOVE with. So I was wondering If you experts on Nars could make a Nars Starter kit based on the first products that you would have gotten from the beginning. By the way, I already own Nars Concealer and Deep Throat and I am pretty much obssesed with them now.
yahoo.gif

Skin*Deep

tha Nars velvet matte lip pencils and lip lacquers are amazing! I love their monoi bronzing oil, the new eyeshadow called "tropic" is beautiful. those are some of my favorite things from the line.....but I really do like it all!

MAC_Whore

I don't know what skin tone you are, but these are my faves (as an NW20):

1. Albatross Highlighter
2. Orgasm blush (of course)
3. Eye liner in Kaliste
4. LG in: Moon Fleet, Bloodwork, Turkish Delight, and the LG Duo in Giza/Boogie Nights
5. Lip Lacquer in Chelsea Girls
6. Bronzer in Laguna or Irresistiblement
7. Multiple Stick in Copacabana, South Beach and Riviera
8. Eye shadow Duos in Rated R, Misfit, and Jolie Poupee (despite the fact that every time I look at the label, I mispronounce the name in my head as Jolly Poopie).
9. Velvet Matte Lip Pencils in Belle du Jour, Sex Machine, Cruella, Damned and Dragon Girl
10. Lipstick in Afghan Red, Funny Face, Schiap, Jungle Red, Red Lizard and I want to get my hands on Fast Ride.

OK, that should get you started (and skint). Oh, and definitely check out the new single shadow in Meekong. It is hotter than hot. Oh, and the Bronzer Multiple stick in Tuomota is great for contouring.

justdance

Wow thank you so much. This is perfect because I am NW20-25! I was actually eyeing the eyeliner in Kaliste it seems like such a beautiful color. Perfect to give the eyes an extra pop. I have heard though that Nars Eyeliners are not so good, so I am not sure if I should spend all that money on them. Oh and are the brushes good aswell? Specially the Artisan Brushes. I want to get my hands on those.

MAC_Whore