NC foundation/NW concealer?

MAC_Enthusiast

Hi,

First, I want to say that I am new to specktra.net and I love it! All of your advice and information is just fantastic! Plus, you all seem like very nice people too!
thmbup.gif

That said, I was wondering what you think of a color combination a MA suggested to me. She said NC30 foundation and NW25 concealer would be good for me. I'm ok with the 30 and 25 part of it, but should they be both NC or both NW? I'm not sure why she suggested one of each.

Does anyone else use a NC and NW color?

Thanks,
MAC_Enthusiast

trollydolly

im nw20 in foundation and i use nc15 concealer and it works fine. the mac ma told me that an nw concealer with nw foundation would look too pink so she recommended nc concealer for me. i have select moisturecover in nc15 and select cover up in nw15 and i do find that nc15 concealer looks the best out of the two on my nw20 skin. i think it just balances everything out a bit better. hth

Meryl

I use NW20 concealer under my eyes and NC20 foundation elsewhere on my face. NC20 under my eyes is just too yellow for me.

janwa09

I'm NC30 and I use NW20 concealer. The MAC MA said that if I use NC concealers on me it may look too obvious and orangey on me. Plus the slight pink/salmon tones of the NW concealer may cancel a little bit of the bluishness from my undereyes.

BunnyBunnyBunny

On some people (not all) using the opposite series for concealor helps neutralize and conceal better than using the same color family. Hope that helps!!

bartp