New to MAC

amazed527

So ladies I am new to the produst but from all I have seen
eyelove.gif
I really wanna try them. So give me your TOP 5. What do I def. need to have and why please.

Cheryl

Ithica

Welcome to the worllld of mac!! It all depens on what you're looking for, what kind of colours/products. My top 5 favourites are:

Vanilla pigment - great highlight, so easy to play with!
shroom e/s - a natural, but I use it almost everyday!
Humid e/s - Green, Gorgeous gorgeous if used with juxt!
Blacktrack fluidline - liner, a really great gel one too!
studio tech foundation - best one i've ever used, so light and easy to blend, I wouldnt recommend it on some skin types though, ie dry it may make it look worse.

Hth!

AfricanaEyes

I just got into MAC 3 months ago so welcome to an addiction that will keep you broke, but your face will be flawless. My top 5 things would be:

1) Blacktrack Fluidline-I agree with Ithica. It's great. I love it!
2) Vanilla....I agree again. A great highlighter for all skin complexions!
3) StudioTech....Ithica is on point. I don't wear it everyday (only when I go out) but when I do, it's got great coverage
4) Feline Kohl pencil from the Blue Storm line....it's a lovely eye pencil. I just adore it.
5) Sketch...a gorgeous burgundy. Great for the crease.

amazed527

thanks ladies. I have a feeling my pocketbook is gonna be hurting. question is juxt a e/s? or something else. god I feel stupid.

righteothen

I just got into MAC earlier this month, too, so welcome ^_^.

What I really like so far:

1) Vanilla e/s
2) Beige-ing shadestick
3) Silverbleu shadestick
4) Prrr lipglass

I really like the shadesticks, because I tend to go to friend's houses on weekend, and these are great for traveling ^_^.

Dizzyray822

Ok....my top 5 favs are:

1. Studio Fix Fluid Foundation. It is not too heavy yet covers really nicely.
2.Blankety Lipstick - The perfect nude lip color to me. MY absolute FAV!