nocturnelle & sushi flower?

chellebreezy

i went to my MAC counter today & picked up a few shadows...nocturnelle, sushi flower, & carbon. what would look good with these colors? any help would be greatly appreciated.

angeliquea~+

I've been trying to use Sushi Flower on the outer lid with Vanilla (e/s not pigment) in the inner corner, but i haven't worn it out of the house because I'm scared it looks funny!
ssad.gif
I've seen this look on other girls and it looks great, but I'm just learning how to use e/s brushes so I'm not that confident in my skills yet! Maybe I'll post it as a FOTD and get opinions lol

jennzy

sushi flower is hard colour to wear!!!
but the ladies at eyeshadow sluts have made a few colour suggestions... they mostly told me i need a really good base. i had no problem making it bright :p just needed colours to coordinate with.
anyways, i used expensive pink in the look id id today.
on saturday i plan on trying sushi flower with georgeous gold and try to experiment.
http://community.livejournal.com/eye...s/3615009.html
therse the link to my fotd.
but let me tell u it looked so much better in person@ my camera doesn't take make up pics well even with all the settings that ppl have recommended. but it takes good overall photos :p
hope this helped
smiles.gif

zori

These are some combos:

Juxt on lid, Sushi Flower in crease, Nocturnelle in outer corner, Macroviolet Fluidline to line (or Shade Fluidline).
Sushi Flower & Goldmine combo is pretty as well.
Bronze with Nocturnelle.

HTHs

thelilprincess

Quote:
Originally Posted by jennzy
sushi flower is hard colour to wear!!!
but the ladies at eyeshadow sluts have made a few colour suggestions... they mostly told me i need a really good base. i had no problem making it bright :p just needed colours to coordinate with.
anyways, i used expensive pink in the look id id today.
on saturday i plan on trying sushi flower with georgeous gold and try to experiment.