Non-payment from customer!! Grrrrrr

cazgh

Hi all,

Not sure if this is in the correct folder but I thought it kind of fit better here than anywhere else...

Sorry I just need to vent a little - ready???

Ok here we go...

I am a web designer by trade - which is always popular with so called 'friends'.

So I got roped into doing a site for a mobile beautician - website in exchange for treatments - all fine, but she is at college and as June came round she got really busy with assignments etc and couldn't really find the time to do the website.

So last week I get a text - she is going to get a friend to help her who lives near to her, can I help with this and that...

So I do and then my web design suddenly appears in somebody else's web space - and suddenly she doesn't want to deal with me anymore.

So far I've put 12 hours in for £55 worth of treatments and despite the fact that my design is now being used by her - apparently I'm not owed anything.

I am irked about it all - but it will pass - ultimately this really is my fault for being so dim in the first place - I kinda knew I should just say no at the beginning but it still stings a little.

Its quite funny having the 2 sites up on a screen next to each other though - how she can claim that this isnt my design is hysterical!!

So anyway, thanks for letting me vent - on a positive note, this has now helped me to channel my energy into building a site for my sister - (also a beautician) and I am just going to make sure that this one is so much better and gets better rankings in the search engines than my stolen site.

Bah!!!!

nonono.gif

gildedangel

Contracts solve everything! I'm sorry that you had to go through that and I am glad that you are exacting your revenge in a classy way.

Strawberrymold