Oily gals: Which is your HG foundation?

noteventherain

either MAC's Studio Fix Liquid or Prescriptives' Virtual Matte.
I love 'em both!
smiles.gif

fishchick72

I don't usually wear foundation, don't like the way it feels on my skin, I am very oily, but for special occasions I wear clinique's superbalanced compact makeup, I apply it with a foundation brush & love the way it looks.

iiifugaziii

i'm a typical oily skin! i not only get oily in my tzone, but also on my cheeks n stuff! and i have huge pores. so i know where you're coming from. OK- get Oil Control Lotion. I've been using it everyday for about 3 months... it's amazing. i can see the difference. it helps my skin a lot! i don't have to touch up as much. and for foundation, I use the new studio fix fluid (it's a little thicker than normal foundation) so i use the 109 brush, dab it on and buff it out . it makes the skin look so nice! and it also helps to matte out the skin more so than other liquid foundations do. I put loose powder on top of that.
you should try it!

ToVenusTori

vincent longo matte foundation for sure. it's pricey but you only need a LITTLE bit and build up coverage from there...

MACluv

I like using studio fix. I currently set it with the sheer pressed powder but I heard that the blot powder is even better, especially for oily skin. Opinions on the blot?

scentofevil

Quote:
Originally Posted by MACluv
I like using studio fix. I currently set it with the sheer pressed powder but I heard that the blot powder is even better, especially for oily skin. Opinions on the blot?

i loooooove the blot! i've gone through at least four compacts since i discovered it.
smiles.gif

aquarius11

I use Origins Reflection Perfection foundation (it comes in a tube). I absolutely love it and it keeps my oily skin in check and it doesn't break me out.

stevoulina