Ok, so apparently I'm new to this make-up thing

VogueInfection

I'll be 16 in 10 days, and I just started to wear make-up this year.

I only get 30 dollars every 2 weeks, so i can't afford MAC cosmetics.
Here is a picture of me.

Me.

I don't like how I do my eyeshadow, It's all wrong.
E/S

Here is my eyecolor
tada

Can someone please give me a list of colors that would look good, or anything that would help me. Because I really don't like the way I do my makeup. I have experimented before and it looks awful. I just want to look really nice for my 16th birthday party.

Please help?

kimmy

since you don't want to spend all your money on makeup, i suggest going with Milani...it's a drugstore brand, but the quality is comparable to MAC
smiles.gif

http://www.milanicosmetics.com

with your eye colour, you may want to try out some neutrals like Milani Java Bean, Milani Golden Bronze, or Milani Snow Frost. i think that playing up your lashes would be a really good idea for you to draw attention to your gorgeous eyes. i really like Maybellinne's Intense XXL mascara for really rich, thick looking lashes
smiles.gif

as far as new makeup techniques, you might want to check out the Tutorial forum here at Specktra
winks.gif

HTH!

Kiseki

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rawr
Can someone please give me a list of colors that would look good, or anything that would help me. Because I really don't like the way I do my makeup. I have experimented before and it looks awful. I just want to look really nice for my 16th birthday party.

What kind of look would you prefer? It's easier to recomend colors if we knew what you have in mind for your party, any specific color you're wearing?

I would suggest neutral tones, browns, pinks, grays, a bit of shimmer, mascara and a neutral lipgloss.

eowyn797

if you can find Prestige cosmetics in your area, they are great as well! a number of the colors are just like some MAC colors...

Hawkeye

You are so pretty!