Ornamentalism e/s and products- questions answered

Lipstick21

Hi Everyone!
I know there has been some discussion as to how I got my Ornamentalism products, so here are the answers, and YES they are 100% authentic:

I work for O Magazine- I am an editor there- if you really felt like finding out my full name, you can look me up
smiles.gif

Anyhow, I went to a beauty sale for Town and Country- also in my building- that was for Katrina Victims. Every so often, when the beauty closet gets full, the magazine has to do a sale to clear it out. I've also been to one at O and scored many great things.

In any case, I know these e/s are 100% authentic and real because beauty companies would NOT send innacurate product to a magazine to be featured. The whole point is to get the product shot and placed in the magazine. It HAS to be accurate and real. It wouldn't make sense otherwise. All cosmetic companies do this- its how they get people like you and I excited about the upcoming stuff.

Soooooo, when I was at the sale, I realized it was from Ornamentalism, and I snatched it up immediately. YES, it does say "sample" on the box. It has to, so that I can't re-sell it (not that I would anyhow).

But please be assured that my pics and the product featured are accurate representations and the colors that will be sold. I didn't get them on Ebay, they aren't fakes. These are real- they have to be because of where I got them.

Hope you all enjoy!

Jen

MacLover

Thanks so much for sharing your pictures and story with us.

What a great way to raise money for Katrina Victims! What woman wouldn't want to buy MAC makeup?!?! Especially when it's to help out others.

lah_knee