Paintpots As A Blush Base

macchristyy

Hello all my MAC addicts!

Im so excited because i have a new trick
yes.gif
ive been using paintpots as a blush base and it makes my blush lasts wayyyy longer than blush by itself! I use Rubenesque for peachy toned blushes and Perky for rosey ones. Painterly is also a good one without the extra frosty look. Ive only been doing this for a couple of days and im very happy with the outcome. It lasts all day. It also makes the color POP.
thmbup.gif

but do you think this will cause me to break out? im scared that i might be hurting my face and clogging my poors w/o knowing it! im not an expert with ingredients so i dont really know if their okay on the skin but if its okay for the eyes then its okay for the face right? i hope!

i just think this is a great trick for everyone to try because we all know powder blush doesnt last as long as we want them to

BYE LOVELYS
winkiss.gif

EDIT: so its been 2 weeks of doing this trick and im guessing its okay for the skin. i havnt broken out AT ALL and my skin is pretty sensitive/oily durring the summer time. im glad i helped some people out! yay now our blushes can stay on forever!
yahoo.gif

nadiya

I heard about this too! I think you can do the same thing using cream blushes though.

bartp

hi, I've been using paint pots for theatre makeup all over the face. They are great for lining, shading, highlighting, and so far I haven't heard of any people complaining about breakouts.

However, I do recommend them to use a good oil based make up remover on their face. (and then a good foaming cleanser). I have even used paint pots to line lips (they don't feather like other lipliners do). Paint pots are so versatile for theatre makeup that I couldn't go without them.

BlahWah

I used Perky as a base for Hipness but stopped b/c I love Perky to much to see it disappear too fast, lol. I didn't think about using the other ones tho. Thanks for sharing!

FiestyFemme