Pigment help please :) VERY IMAGE HEAVY

blueglitter

I cant tell, can anyone help please? i got them off ebay, yeah i know i shouldnt have...

backofall.jpg

bottom-no-flash.jpg

bottom-sides1.jpg

bottom-with-flash.jpg

bottom-with-flash2.jpg

bottomside.jpg

frontjars.jpg

moreofback.jpg

silver-cocom-bottom.jpg

silvteatbottom.jpg

top.jpg

topofjars.jpg

topside.jpg

back1.jpg

thanks for any help you can give me
smiles.gif

elle25

I actually think that they are all fake. Your silver looks a lot like the fake I got last year. I'm not too good at telling fakes but I think if you look close enough, these are obvious fakes. Specktra's only just back up so once everyone starts coming back, there'll be someone who knows for absolute sure. But until then, I wouldn't use them if I were you.

LMD84

i think they looks authentic. why did you think they could be fake? is it because silver has a clear sticker? if so that is normal for pro pigments like that. some of mine are the same and mine have all been bought in mac stores or cco's.

elle25

Its because in the first and eighth pictures, it looks like they either have a space between the '.' and '26' or a comma.

darklocke

I would say fake as well. Doesn't "Tea Time" have a comma before the number 26, istead of the usual dot (punctuation)? And the label on "Silver" isn't clear, it's scotch-tape-like.

panda0410

Quote:
Originally Posted by elle25
I actually think that they are all fake. Your silver looks a lot like the fake I got last year. I'm not too good at telling fakes but I think if you look close enough, these are obvious fakes. Specktra's only just back up so once everyone starts coming back, there'll be someone who knows for absolute sure. But until then, I wouldn't use them if I were you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by angi
They're all fake. Sorry.

Correct and Correct. They are ALL fakes. Seller?

Darkness

Quote:
Originally Posted by blueglitter