Pigment Samples

Tracey82

Just wanted to ask some advice from Australian Ladies regarding MAC Pigments. So I am very new to MAC and some may remember that I do not live anywhere even remotely close to one so need to buy all items online. I am wanting to get a little bit of variety of colours and was wondering what the best and most affordable way of doing so. Should I buy samples from America and pay the higher postage or is there a reliable seller in Australia that I could purchase samples off. Understandably I am scared off getting fakes and do not want to purchase of ebay etc. Any advice would be great as I do not have the disposable income of some people and cannot afford to get fakes. Thanks heaps

MrsMay

Hi Tracey
smiles.gif

I would check out some of the sellers in the clearance bin... I can personally recommend Mac_Mocha and Cheryl1165, but there are many more who offer pigment samples and they should be genuine - just take a look at their feedback to confirm.

The shipping prices from the US to AU arent too bad, only slightly more than in AU.

CatsMeow

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrsMay
Hi Tracey
smiles.gif

I would check out some of the sellers in the clearance bin... I can personally recommend Mac_Mocha and Cheryl1165, but there are many more who offer pigment samples and they should be genuine - just take a look at their feedback to confirm.

The shipping prices from the US to AU arent too bad, only slightly more than in AU.

I can also personally recommend Cheryl1165; I was very happy with the pigments I received. Best to act now with the aussie dollar being strong!
smiles.gif

rockin26

This might be a little off topic on this thread but I came across this today and didn't think it should go in the counterfeit thread because I don't know that it's fake, but since ebay was mentioned here I thought it was somewhat relevant.