Pigments VS Eyeshadows

orkira

I am very new to Mac (just started using Mac at the end of October) and was wondering if it is better to buy pigments since you get more for your money then to buy Mac eye shadows?

anshu7

i prefer pigments to eyeshadows because i find them easier to apply some people find eyeshadows easier to apply because of the pigment fallout. but u need a good eyeshadow base below pigments to make them stick to urlid and be vibrant. do i make sense?

allthatgl1tt3rs

Hmmm... I'm new to MAC also, but from what I understand pigment's far more intense than eyeshadow - as you say less is more so you can create really bold looks using very little pigment. Pigment's ideal for the camera as it really pops out
yes.gif

I guess it depends on what looks you try to achieve on a regular basis. The pigments may last longer than eye shadows but if you do more toned down looks say for the office more often than bold looks then eyeshadows are probably the way to go as you might find you don't end up using the pigments often enough to justify the expense.

Hope that helps!

x

capmorlovesmac

I am relatively new to MAC too and I love both eyeshadows and pigments. I just started to use more pigments again. The first time I tried them I had a lot of fall out because I wiped to much.
Now I pad them on and this works perfect. I always use an eyeshadow base over the lid up to the browbone and a paintpot or paint on the lid blended above the crease to have a nice base.
For me it is not a eyeshadow or pigment decision. I choose the colors I like because I like both products. HTH a bit
smiles.gif

Kiss and Makeup