Porcelain Beauties: Must know make up tips

Jadys

This is my first time starting a thread so my apologies in advance if this is in the wrong place.

So, my tan is fading away and I’m slowly morphing into a ghostly version of myself. In theory I love my pale skin but I can’t quite figure out how to make the most of it without looking like a goth. Does anybody have any must know tips for porcelain beauties? For the record, I’m NW20 with blue/green eyes and dark blonde hair. And, since I’m a makeup idiot please be specific with what should go where.

Thanks!

SparklingWaves

I am NW 15, green eyed, and mid -light blonde hair. I think it's all about you skin tone and what looks right on you. I can wear many colors.

If you think you are looking Gothic, it maybe that you need to warm up the colors you are wearing. Are you sure you are a NW and not a NC. The wrong foundation color could make you look really pasty.

I can imagine myself looking Gothic. I would have to wear the wrong shades like NC15 with no blush and deep maroons and blacks on my eyes and lips.

jenii

I'm also NW20, and to avoid looking goth, I go easy on the black eyeliner. If I use it at all (usually I opt for Buried Treasure, which is black-brown with gold shimmer), I don't line all around the eyes, just the upper lids. And I don't usually wing it out, I do a thinner, more natural-looking line.

And if I wanna do something smokey, instead of using a black e/s, I'll go for a darker version of whatever other shades I'm using (like Humid if I'm using greens, Plumage if I'm using teals, Moth Brown if I'm using pinks or neutrals, etc.).

Basically I stay away from black most of the time, unless I'm specifically going for that look.

Oh, and as for the skin, I won't use foundation all over. I'll just put concealer wherever I need it, and follow up with a light dusting of translucent powder.

redambition