Recommend me a look!

cindysilver4

If you've seen my latest FOTDs, you can see I'm kind of stuck in a rut... I need some recommendations for day looks (but I'm a grad student so they can be pretty out-there, not totally "work" neutrals) -- any recs would be great. I don't have too many Mac items but I have loads of makeup and can probably duplicate anything in particular...

What do you think I should try ? I'm pale with freckles, pink-toned with small light green eyes, and blond hair.

For reference this is my latest neutral look, which I am bored of lately
smiles.gif

2006_10_03002crop.jpg

Please help me out!! :confused:

kimmy

i think a Marilyn Monroe kind of look with winged eyeliner and bright red lips would look amazing on you
smiles.gif

ebonyannette

I would say colo, Blues and purples would really bring out your eyes!
dont be afraid to experiment go to the counter and tell the MA you want something out the box from what you normally do, they can make some good recs too

Hawkeye

You could do so many looks and look fabulous it is not even funny. I'm very envious of you at this moment!

I love the fact that you line your inner lashline it is so beautiful on you.

OK just some random looks off the top of my head-I know you said you dont have much mac but I'll give you colors to work with in that arena and UD so you can figure out maybe how to copy them?

First look: Smokey eyes.
You can Easily pull of smokey eyes.

I would go with gold/green/brown smokey eyes.

Maybe something like UD Baked+Chains+Mildew
Basically, bronze from lashline to crease green brown in the crease and a dark mossey green in the outer V
You would use black or a deep brown eyeliner for this look or a green black eyeliner

A nice bronzy peach blush

and a gold orange red lip (MAC MELTDOWN)

Purples would also look fabulous on you. I don't think Red ones would though.