Recommendation on Pigments

xyu

Hi

I am starting a collection of MAC pigments. Got in touch with a local seller who are selling out samples at 1/4 and 1/2 tsp sizes.

I am getting confused right now because I don't know whether I should get all the shades she has to offer or just pick a few ones. I am kinda afraid that I don;t know how to mix & match the colours together as I am still a newbie to makeup. I don't want to end up with a colour that I can't use together with the other pigments or e/s.

The shades she has:

1) Golder’s Green
2) Azreal Blue
3) Blue Brown
4) Blue Storm
5) Accent Red
6) Pink Mauve
7) Violet
8) Subtle
9) Entremauve
10)Fairylite

I myself have the summerwear quad (lustreleaf, nylon, julep, lightweight black) and bobbi brown's sexy glamour palette (carbon, pewter shimmer, glacier shimmer).

Can I get some recommendations on the pigments I should have so I can at least mix and match with my other normal eye shadows/pigments? Or should I just splurge and just buy ALL of them? Any particular shades that I should have at 1/2 tsp sizes?

I am Asian btw. Single eye-lidded. brown eyes. black hair. Skin tone - Bobbi Brown's Sand 02.

Thanks in Advance!

cloverette

ok, let's see...

blue brown is beautiful & i would recommend it. however, LOTS of people complain about it giving a bruised look. i think, with some practice, anyone could use it.

pinked mauve is very nice. you can become quite creative with that color. though, i can only wear it when i'm *feeling it* that day.

violet is pretty; love using it with pinky neutrals. but it depends on whether you'd go for purplish colors...

don't have fairylite, but you can never go wrong with a highlighter!

subtle is a must-have! it's very versatile!!! so, i think- if any- you should definitely get that one!

ginger9

Not that I'm an expert or anything but I am Asian also (c35), and I own Pinked Mauve
eyelove.gif