Satin Taupe Eyes....

DaniPhiSig

Here's my latest using brown and purple shades on my eyes. This is my first time using eyeshadow as a liner underneath the eye, so any tips on how to do that really well would be appreciated. This is also my first time using brown and purple together...I'm normally afraid to use colors other than light neutrals....CC is VERY much appreciated. (I feel like I could go a little bit darker with both the Satin Taupe and the Nocturnelle?) Thanks!

Please excuse if I look sweaty in any photos...the A/C went out, and since I live in Phoenix, things tend to heat up pretty quickly when that happens. Ick!...oh and I STILL have not fixed my brows yet...I'll do it this week I promise!

Face--
Bare Minerals Foundation SPF 15--Tan (3N)
Bare Minerals Mineral Veil-Tinted
MAC Powder Blush-Buff

Eyes--
MAC E/S-Satin Taupe (lid)
MAC E/S-Nocturnelle (crease and lining lower lashes)
MAC E/S-Retrospeck (entire browbone)
Lancome Color Focus E/S-Daylight (upper browbone)
Maybelline Collassal Volume Mascara-Brownish Black
MAC Eye Kohl-PowerSurge (lining upper lashes)

Lips--

MAC Lip Pencil-Spice (lining upper and lower lips)
Maybelline Moisture Whip Lipstick-Mocha Ice
Victoria's Secret Beauty Rush Gloss-Juiced Berry

satintaupeeye.jpg

satintaupeeye3.jpg

DSCN9849.jpg

DSCN9862.jpg

DSCN9852.jpg

Here's how it all looks in natural daylight:

DSCN9847.jpg

Aremisia

Hey there! You are gorgeous, and I really like this look. I tend to do really light makeup, so while you could go heavier on the shadows, it's something to work up to. I know I always have to go WAY heavier than I think I should for something to really show up.