Scars + Mystic Tan

MxAxC-_ATTACK

I am going to be in a wedding in 2 weeks, my dress is short, and my ankle has two terrible very large scars on it, (one from surgery and one from a boating accident) I am unsure ,as I have never used spray tan before, If something like Mystic tan will make the scars less visible, Or more visible.

My legs ( well my entire body) is quite pale, and my legs are kind of .. spotty (I guess is the word ) and I also have uneven tan lines on my arms and chest, will 2 weeks be enough time for spray tanning to even me out?

Im totally clueless because I have never done anything like this before !

I really dislike the Idea of tanning at all, as I do enjoy my pale skin but its uneven and I don't want to stand out too terribly in all of the pictures!

any suggestions to my problems whether it involves spray tan or whatever is greatly appreciated!

AlliSwan

It will definitely even you out. I have some slight stretch marks on my upper thighs and *actual* tanning makes them whiter and more visible, but spray tanning makes them blend in a bit more. Mystic, and other booth tans, will rarely last more than 3-5 days, regardless of what they tell you. It will fade with showers, daily activities, and definitely any time you sweat heavily, like during exercise. Applying lotion often will help it last longer, but I don't know of any spray tan that will last you 2 weeks. I would suggest going now and trying out a middle level (most places offer three levels of color) and seeing how you like it, how it lasts, etc. Also, be sure to use PLENTY of the "barrier cream" on your hands, knuckles, and toes. Otherwise you will end up with dirty, grungy, stained creases--dead giveaway! Good luck!

MxAxC-_ATTACK

well I knew it wasn't going to last two weeks, but don't you have to go to multiple sessions before seeing any difference ? and is two weeks enough time for that?

ashk36