Sell me on tendertones

Triskele

Okay -

I want one. I really do. I don't know what color, or what the benefits of having one would be, though, so I can't -quite- justify it.

Somebody sell me on this, because they look so cute, and I want to be able to get one before they're gone!

(and before anyone asks - I don't have any TLC, and I've never tried it before)

starr

i use mine as a lip balm and put lipstick on top. It doesn't really matter what colour you get since it's sheer (well, on me anyway)
smiles.gif
If it helps, I got Pucker but I might go back and get softnote or take a hint
smiles.gif

panda0410

I have all of these except Soft Note and Take A Hint, and I have back-ups of 4 of them. I like them all, some of them are much sheerer than others so you will need to play with them a bit first. Deep Sigh can be quite dark actually, while Shush is so sheer you can hardly see it, and Pucker gives you a nice rosy tint. They are a bit messy though - I vastly prefer solid balms in sticks, thats the only thing and they dont stay on terribly long - you would need to reapply during the day. I usually use mine over a lipstick, especially if the lippie is a satin or a matte - the tendertones give the lippie a bit more "gloss" without manipulating the colour of the lipstick too much. But they are equally nice used alone for a more natural look or if you like a bit of tinted gloss these are great!! The smell is really nice and they last for ages, and they arent as sticky as others.

thelove4tequila

I think its worth getting at least one or two. I have Shush! and the purple one (forgot the name). I regret getting Shush because it is so sheer. Not worth the price for something I can get at Target in my opinion. The slight green color and my reddish pigmented lips doesn't do it for me. I just keep it in my car in case I ever need it. However I do love the purple one. Add some color but not too much.

KTB