Shakespeare's Twelfth Night *will be adding pics till closing night*

shadowprincess

i am the director of makeup for a huge theater production by the Drama Society at my university. this is great experience for me and not to mention super great for my resume. and please note that i am only an amateur with no professional training... if there is any flaw, this is why :p

there will be 8 play dates and tonight would be the third day. some of the makeup don't show up in the pictures... looks great on stage though :p

this is the guy playing Antonio (ex-pirate) .. isn't he hot? :p i get to put makeup on him. i get to put bronzer right down to his chest! *swoons* .. can't get any better than that!

this is on the dress rehersals we had last sunday:

before
antonio.jpg

after
antonio2.jpg

antonio3.jpg

opening night pictures:

antonio4.jpg

cuofan.jpg

fesorcu.jpg

feste1.jpg

feste2.jpg

officer.jpg

oliviamaria.jpg

orcinoviola.jpg

priest.jpg

toby.jpg

silverblackened

Antonio/Peter is very hot, yes.
winks.gif

I'd love to be able to do makeup for a big production like this! Unfortunately, the ones I'm in tend to have a very small crew so I'm usually stage managing or in the tech box. So I don't really get to play with the makeup, since by the time they start on faces, I already need to be on standby. I do do hair though, since for some reason ALL the students like to get their hair done and then have dinner and then get their faces done.

It looks like you're having fun; break a leg!

shadowprincess

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverblackened
Antonio/Peter is very hot, yes.
winks.gif