Shimmermoss shadow recommendations?

smh28

Hi Ladies,

I am just a make up beginner here so I could use your help. I just bought MAC e/s in shimmermoss just because I liked the color. I got it home and cannot decide what other e/s colors co-ordinate with it. Any suggestions? I am quite pale with dark brown eyes and dark brown hair.

Thanks!
smiles.gif

purrtykitty

Lilac/lavender looks great with Shimmermoss. Pale gold or silver would also look pretty. And I love to pair a light taupe/tan or bronze with Shimmermoss as well. Orange/peach with bright pink would be lovely for a tropical look.

Pretty much anything can go with Shimmermoss...it really just depends on what look you're trying to achieve.

badkittekitte

my favorite combo is cosmic/amber lights on lid, shimmermoss on crease and plumage in crease as a definition. everytime i wear it....i get compliments

kimmy

i agree that pretty much anything can go with shimmermoss.

you can go really bright by using juxt e/s blending into shimmermoss e/s with something like deep truth e/s in the crease, defined with black tied e/s. of you can do a neutral look using browns and use shimmermoss e/s as a liner, too.
winks.gif

smh28

Quote:
Originally Posted by purrtykitty
Lilac/lavender looks great with Shimmermoss. Pale gold or silver would also look pretty. And I love to pair a light taupe/tan or bronze with Shimmermoss as well. Orange/peach with bright pink would be lovely for a tropical look.

Pretty much anything can go with Shimmermoss...it really just depends on what look you're trying to achieve.

I tried Shimmermoss last night with a lilac e/s I have. Beautiful! Loved it! Thanks!
smiles.gif

smh28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Temptasia
Just noticed we live in the same city!

Hello fellow Vancouverite!

Oh, we do live in the same city! Hi!
smiles.gif