skin care products better than proactiv?

annejlee8

Hey there guys! i need some desperate help! so i've been using proactiv for about 5 years..ever since i was a freshmen and now im a sophmore in college. The first year and a half it really worked on me...although i still got occasional breakouts..proactiv helped clear up most of my existing acne. however..i would say within these last two years ESPECIALLY this year..it seems like i'm still wishfully thinking its going to miracuously do magic and clear up my skin. My skins still breaking out..if not two or three pimples...then after those clear up..another one and more pop up soon after..im living in hell dealing with this and my self esteem has really gone down and i think im starting to go through depression because whenever i look into the mirror all i see are either the pimples or the red acne marks all over my chin and sides of my nose.
Does anyone use or know of any other acne step products that helped them clear up pimples and/or the scars? Or does anyone have their proactiv stories? Please help...I'm my worst enemy every day I wake up and i dont want to live like this anymore......=(

Staceypie0616

FYI, my husband is a dermatologist and he hates proactive because there are so many types of acne and this only works on a general one.
My recommendation is to see a derm. for a good skin care regimen and professional advice.
greengrin.gif

annejlee8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Staceypie0616
FYI, my husband is a dermatologist and he hates proactive because there are so many types of acne and this only works on a general one.
My recommendation is to see a derm. for a good skin care regimen and professional advice.
greengrin.gif

yes i totally agree..proactiv hella brainwashed me to think..theres somethin wrong with ME personally because i see and hear allthese success stories and i feel like...i'm the troubled child that nothing works on =( but thanks i'll defintly go check on a derm soon!

hunnybun