Some recommendations on eyeshadows? Please help?

Hello there ladies and gentlemen! So, this is my first post and I am very new to MAC Cosmetics. I recently purchased some eyeshadows but have no idea where to go from there. I'd love to build my eyeshadow collection, over time of course, but I really need some recommendations.
Currently I have
-Swish
-Woodwinked
-Allthatglitters
-Carbon
-Crystal Avalanche

-239 brush

Any recommendations on what I should get next? I'm not sure what colors would go well with these and any recommendations at all are so greatly appreciated!

mahreez

i think expanding will be great by starting with the current mac collections that comes out, and get the colors you don't have yet. i do that instead of buying stuff from the permanent collection coz im crazy about packaging.

i suggest buying colors that you like best first then trying out other colors when your budget allows it. have fun shopping!

you could also search the forum with must-have eyeshadows threads. thanks.

Thank you! I think that's a great suggestion. Oh, I saw all the cute little packagings from the hello kitty collection for the eyeshadows! Soo adorable. But I think my question was more aimed at what colors would best suit the ones I already have, you know? Cause I really do want to be buying colors that complement each other so that I can make the best use of them. But thank you for your suggestion, I will definetely look into the collections. [=

kittykit

Carbon goes well with almost all the colours MAC is making.

What I usually do at a MAC store when I can't decide which e/s I should get, I'll ask the MA for recommendations, to match a new colour with those I already have. You can always get the MAs to try them on you to see if you like the colours
smiles.gif

ForgetRegret