Spring Semester Retail Therapy

monter

I'm a second year law student, and this semester has been hellish. It's mostly just one class that's bad - we're taking a case (a real one, a rape/murder of an 11 year old in July of 98) and working it through from arrest until trial. The other five students playing prosecutor with me all agree - we're going to come out of this class with post-traumatic stress disorder.
lol.gif

So, I needed to cheer myself up. Here's my haul:

- 134 brush (I DID NOT REALIZE THIS WAS $52 UNTIL AFTER I GOT TO MY CAR HOLY CRAP)
- Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Deep (I'm really pasty, but it actually works for me as a bronzer!)
- Engraved powerpoint eye pencil
- Dazzle Lash in black
- Pincurl e/s
- Knight e/s
- Contrast e/s (all out of Top Knot, but Contrast looks to be a good dupe for it)
- Consume Me tricolor lipglass (she did this over Speed Dial for me (which I already have) and it looks lovelyyyy)
- Bare Canvas paint (I've been using prep+prime for a primer - which sometimes works and sometimes smears. Going to give paint a try on warmer/more humid days)
- Moon River mineralize blush from Grand Duos. My first highlighter, haha!

And I just bought Pink Fish and Nice Kitty last week, so... I think I'm done for a while! :p

malaviKat

Your case sounds terribly tragic. Congrats (for being in law school and selecting such a challenging career).

Enjoy your haul!
smiles.gif

hawaii02

Oh wow. I'm sure you need a break after taking on such a heavy case
ssad.gif
Have fun with your haul!

monter

Quote:
Originally Posted by malaviKat
Your case sounds terribly tragic. Congrats (for being in law school and selecting such a challenging career).

Enjoy your haul!
smiles.gif

It just gets worse - originally, a seven year old and an eight year old, boys, were charged with her murder. Eventually the charges were dropped against them and brought against a guy that had sexually assaulted three other young girls in her neighborhood.