suggestions for 16th b-day present

saraa_b

Hi!

My best friend is turning 16 in November... I know it's a while away but I want to get her something really really special
smiles.gif
I'm getting a box with a lock and key to put all the stuff in.. .but I'm wondering... she's somewhat pale with pink undertones (I'm not sure of her foundation #) but yea, any suggestions.... money is not an issue since this is her sweet sixteen and I've known her since we were babies!

Thanks!

th_sign_woot.gif

caRpediEm17

so your wanting to get her make up then?

im not good with recommending make up! but i have a different recommendation though! i think it would be cool to make her a photo album of the two of you! kind of like a scrapbook...

do some of the scrapbooking yourself and then as the years go on and more memories are made, you can continue the book together...i juSs did that for my friend and she loved it! we dont get to spend too much time together, but when one of us finds a picture of us together its so nice to spend that quality time remembering those good times...

sooo i dono its juSs an idea! but whatever the gift is! im sure your friend will love it! cuz its coming from you!

YvetteJeannine

^ That a really great idea! That is something SO special that she will cherish for the rest of her life!

If you still want to get her makeup though, I have these suggestions:

If you go for any foundations/concealer, I'd go w/ either Becca, or MAC (Becca's line of foundations is renown for having a color for virtually every skintone)..If you look at the Becca line, I'd recc. a product in Light-to-Fair w/ Pink Tones (since you said your friend is pale w/ pink undertones..same as me!).

If you go w/ MAC foundation, I'd recc. something along the lines of NW15-NW20 (I use NW20, and it works very well). On the MAC website (under their Face Products page) they have a "directory" which explains how to use their color system...and how to pick the correct product for your skintone.