Suggestions on how to wear a long sheer LV scarf?!

~Crystal~

Merry Christmas everyone!!

Yes.. I'm on specktra on christmas day LOL!

Anyways- I have a quick question for all you girls out there: I just recieved a silk LV scarf from my boyfriend's mother as a gift
icon_eek.gif
and I have NO idea how I'd wear it!

I'm still a poor student at university (and will be for quite a few years to come- YAY for getting into medicine!), where the most designer-ish items I own are just a few Coach bags (two leather, one sig) and a burberry blue label bag! I'm really a jeans, t-shirt and sneakers kind of girl pretty much on all days of the year, so I really don't know how I could possibly pull this off!
th_dunno.gif

The new camera is still charging, so I might upload some pics later, but it's quite a long sheer scarf with the monogram in a very dark/almost black navy all over it and navy trim. I had considered tying it in a bow on one of my leather coach bags as an accessory, but it's much too long for that!

SO after all that- my question is... do you girls have any suggestions on how I may be able to wear it? I love it of course- who wouldn't love getting something like this?! but I am soo clueless as to how I can pull it off...

shea_47

...wear it on your neck? lol, not to be mean but that kinda seems like the only other option. what kind of scarf is it?
if it's a large square or rectangle fold it into a triangle, put the triangle on your front, tie the ends behind your neck and bring them down onto the front and let them dangle. this is kind of a scene/hip hop look but does well with just a tshirt and jeans.
if it's a long rectangle with fringey ends, put the ends together, and pull them through the loop on the other end and wear it with a non-printed shirt and jeans.
flats go better with a dressier scarf than sneakers, though some sneakers are pretty dressy so it really all depends. but you can pull off a scarf if you can pull of a coach bag, scarves are easy peasy.