Swish Help

Palzonia

Ok Ok Ok... thought I'd know better by now but gone mental again and bought some MAC i'm not sure of after
ssad.gif

I needed a highlight color so got Grain (which is great) and THEN, because I seem to have all the browns and purples in the world...i bought steamy and swish...
While steamy is definitely workable, i don't know what to do with Swish.... I've never used a frosty pink before (i'm NC44)... need help !!!!!! what do i do with it? will a base help??

Thanks so much in advance, if i can get what to do with it, this will be the place i know !

Palzonia

Tashona Helena

I use frosty pinks in the inner corner of my eye, and tap a little around the highlight area. A base definitely helps accentuate. I use Too Faced Shadow Insurance with everything, and a similar color (canton candy paint) or white base (MUFE flashcolor/NYX milk) under pinks. I usually blend it out into a darker pink/purple.

malaviKat

NC45 here...

I think a base will definitely help. I agree with the above poster; I use light pinks (such as Swish) on the inner corner of my eye. Sometimes I'll also blend it with a frosty white shade for a brighter highlight (with just a touch of pink).

I initially had a lot of trouble with Swish myself; it seemed to be the one colour that just wouldn't show up as anything. If I want it to be really, really intense, I apply it over Crimsonaire shadestick. Otherwise, I stick with UDPP (or something similar).

nafster

I am NC37 and I apply this on top of a blue eyeshadow (it was midnight blue by body shop).. Try any dark blue or purple shades. Apply that first and then go with swish on top of it. Swish by itself on the lid can look ashy and too frosty on NC40+ skin tones. Hope this helps
smiles.gif

d n d