Technique for droopy eye lids?

veilchen

Hello lovelies!

A good friend of mine just asked me to do her make-up once because she really likes how I do mine, but I'm a bit insecure now.

She's got droopy eye lids (you can really hardly see any lid space, only the inner third) and I'm not sure how to make the best with that - and I really want to make something she likes and looks good in.

I'm no pro, so do you know of any special technique or application or colour combo that would be good (she's got dark brown eyes, generally the tanned type)?
I thought of nothing too complicated and no overtly bold colours, maybe a light wash of champagne (e.g. Shroom) on the inner third and on the browbone, then a middle colour brown on the middle lid and something very dark in the outer third (e.g. Antiqued or Bronze). What do you think?

TIA!

Cruella

Her eyes sound exactly like mine - small lids without much room between lashes and crease. I usually apply color all over my lid and just a teeny bit above my crease (so you can actually see it!) and then apply my crease color at the very top of my crease. This helps me quite a bit.

Kels823

I was LITERALLY getting ready to post this same topic.... I have droopy eyelids unfortunately (I HATE them sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much.... almost wanna get plastic surgery cuz I feel so ugly). And as much as I love the looks I see here, I cant really duplicate them exactly on myself becuz of my stupid droopy eyelids....
ssad.gif

Kels823

One more thing: Should I follow the guidelines of doing makeup for Asian eyes, even tho Im not Asian, just have droopy lids? Or is totally different all together?

asnbrb