The Body Shop - Just got Hired!!!!!

nicemeka

Hey Everyone, I have just receive my makeup license (but still a beginner) and wanted start working at cosmetic line. I really wanted to work for MAC but I have no retail experience at all, and to work there you at least have to have 6 months to a year. So, I feeled out an application at The Body Shop and got hired. I'm really looking forward to this opportunity, because I really need to enhance my makeup skills. I understand they do free makeovers, specialized in skincare. Has anyone ever worked there before? How well do they train you in their products and skin care? Please let me know!!!!!!!!
winks.gif

vandael

i can't offer any advice... just congrats on the body shop!!! i love the kevyn aucoin brushes there. i usually go and feel them up until i can afford the investment. lol.

p.s. i would loooove to work at mac too!

melozburngr

they do a meeting to train on new makeup lines every couple months or whatever where you have to practice demonstrations on co-workers (like one demo) and skincare is pretty straightforward. you just learn off off worksheets.

I worked there for two years, its pretty easy.

and vandael- Kevyn Aucoin brushes? they only carry Body Shop brushes that I know of, and I just left there like beginning of April this year. Perhaps I'm mistaken, or they released a special line?

nicemeka

Quote:
Originally Posted by melozburngr
they do a meeting to train on new makeup lines every couple months or whatever where you have to practice demonstrations on co-workers (like one demo) and skincare is pretty straightforward. you just learn off off worksheets.

and vandael- Kevyn Aucoin brushes? they only carry Body Shop brushes that I know of, and I just left there like beginning of April this year. Perhaps I'm mistaken, or they released a special line?

Thanx. I'm excited about it. do you know how much the employee discounts is?

baybehbekah

that was my first make up job as well
smiles.gif