Thinking about applying...

CandyApples83

I'm new to Specktra.net, but OMG I love it so much already....I must check it like 4 times everyday.

So, I'm going to drop off my resume at the counter today....my stomach is in knots....to be rejected from MAC is almost as bad as being dumped (in my opinion). I've read and re-read all of the interview posts...

I started doing makeup awhile ago at Clinique and then I moved to Estee Lauder....I've continued to do makeup ever since....for friends' weddings, etc. I think I would do well, but I'm just afraid my nerves will get the best of me.

I guess I'll see how it goes....

glam8babe

good luck
greengrin.gif

CandyApples83

...well I guess I'll have to be on pins and needles longer...I called the counter, and the manager is ill...she said that I can stop by on Friday! Oh the suspense...

VioletB

GOOD LUCK TO YOU!!

If I've learned anything in my ripe old age of 27.. it's to be persistent, never give up, and good things DO happen to those who wait!! I'm leaving Estee Lauder right now to go work for MAC. I'm so happy and so sad all at the same time!!

CandyApples83

This just in...I got a call back from the MAC Counter,and I have an interview next Thursday...I'm thrilled and nervous all at the same time!!! I've been reading all of the interview experiences and I have no idea what to expect honestly...I'll keep you all posted!

CandyApples83

I have my first interview with MAC scheduled for this Thursday! I'm so nervous. I'm applying for a part time job, therefore, I'll have to go after I finish work. I just hope my makeup stays fresh...I'm thinking about doing more of the MAC Barbie look for the interview...since I'll be able to get away with it in the office as well...

lovelyweapon

Quote:
Originally Posted by CandyApples83