Too old Lustreglass?

cleodelinda

I bought a MAC Lustreglass at a MAC counter yesterday, and according to the label (A95) it was made in September 2005. That means it was 2 years and 3 months when I bought it... Isn't that considered too old to sell?

MACa6325xi

Quote:
Originally Posted by cleodelinda
I bought a MAC Lustreglass at a MAC counter yesterday, and according to the label (A95) it was made in September 2005. That means it was 2 years and 3 months when I bought it... Isn't that considered too old to sell?

I would not expect to purchase something made in 2005 from the MAC counter. You can expect that from a Cosmetics Company Outlet and it would be $10.00. I'm no expert. I have items that are older than 2005. I would take it back and ask for something with a year of 2006 or 2007. They may say that it's good or those number don't mean anything (I had someone tell me that), but if you are not comfortable using it, return it.

sleepyhead

i emailed mac about product shelf life before, and here's the response

Quote:
In response to your question, the shelf-life of our products is at least
three years from the date of manufacture, provided they are not exposed to
extremes of temperature. The only exceptions are mascara and self-tanners,
which should be replaced six months after opening, and nail lacquers, which
have a two-year shelf-life.

i bought a pigment in a mac store in spetember, and the label says AB3. i emailed customer service, and all i got is a generic response saying "only products of recent production are offered at our counters"

lsperry

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleepyhead
i bought a pigment in a mac store in spetember, and the label says AB3. i emailed customer service, and all i got is a generic response saying "only products of recent production are offered at our counters"