Very Natural, Simple, Eyeshadow Look?

summerxdreams

hi everyone!
smiles.gif

i'm new to eye makeup in general, and i don't like looking like i have makeup on...
would it be possible to do a natural, simple, clean eyeshadow look that wouldn't look like i had makeup on but would open up my eyes a bit?

i'm asian with a medium skin tone (i'm medium beige in lumiere mineral makeup)

thanks for your help!

xsnowwhite

i tend to lean toward that style of makeup too!
Try one that is close to your skinetone but with a bit of shimmer. And curl the lashes and put on mascara, that alone will work wonders!
Oh & I use ULTA shadows in "lustre" and "pearl" as a highlight on the browbone and jsut those two colors alone make a world of difference!

Sorry idk what colors in mac would be good im not very familiar with their colors. Good luck!
smiles.gif

summerxdreams

Thanks for your help
smiles.gif

I don't have an ULTA anywhere near where I live, anyone have drugstore recommendations or MAC recommendations?

TIA!

xIxSkyDancerxIx

I don't have any MAC or drugstore recs, but I use Too Faced Bon Bon or UD Midnight Cowboy on my whole lid with some mascara and gloss.

xsnowwhite

ohh yeah i agree w/ midnight cowboy.
As far as mac...im guessing retrospeck e/s would be really pretty. Oh and shimmersand shade stick is really pretty and natural looking. I would suggest just going to the mac counter if you can and just play around with some neutrals. If you want a really simple look maybe just get 2 colors to start with. One for all over the lid and a lighter one for the inner corner and as a highlight on the browbone.
HTH!

tropical_smiles

Quote:
Originally Posted by summerxdreams
hi everyone!
smiles.gif

i'm new to eye makeup in general, and i don't like looking like i have makeup on...
would it be possible to do a natural, simple, clean eyeshadow look that wouldn't look like i had makeup on but would open up my eyes a bit?