What do you do for extra money? :)

Stormy

I know a lot of people do extra stuff on the side for a bit of extra cash. We DO have MAC habits to support!! I teach skating lessons and I also work for ChaCha as a Guide. ChaCha is a company that people text questions to and the Guide looks up the answers and sends it back and you get paid for every search you complete. It's good for me since I spend so much time on the computer every night anyways!
smiles.gif

What do you do??

NicksWifey

ChaCha sounds awesome, I need to look into that!
smiles.gif
Is it free to join as a guide?

I work 2 jobs. Although my 2nd job helps to pay the bills, it doesn't hurt when I have the extra cash to spend on MAC. It's my responsbility to take care of the monthly grocery budget and I never get anywhere near what I budget so I like to put that extra cash towards MAC
winks.gif

QueenEmB

I'm lucky my full time job pays me very well but when I was a student I used to work in a bar - it was a real traditional english pub and they used to let me take home the leftover food like meat pies and lasagnes home so i saved money on food bills as well.

ShugAvery2001

I work two jobs as well... software developer by day .. webmaster for my church by night. but I'm liking this cha cha thing.. thanks!

TISH1124

I volunteer at the school now for Spanish speaking kids 3 mornings a wk...I tutor them in Spanish to English translation.

I teach a class 2 nights a week for adults at my church..I am paid by the church ..the lessons are free for the class members. They have about 6 teachers that teach various translation classes...In hopes that it will help them become working citizens...Not speaking English has held most of them back from being able to find work.

Stormy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blushbaby
I sell clothes, shoes,. etc on Ebay. I made £100 last week with 5 items - result!