What do you wear to work?

Tinkee-Belle

I started an office job yesterday and I am curious about what peoples jobs are and how they dress for work. At my job at the bar I wear basically what I would wear clubbing (cute top and shorts or a little dress) except everything has to be black!
ssad.gif
I wear sketchers ballet flats because they are comfy. At my job in my dads office we have a casual dress code which includes jeans. Today I am wearing black and white bermuda shorts with a satin ribbon belt (32 bucks YAY!), a black cami and a ruffly fuchia button up from bebe, and grey patent pumps from Aldo. I have been going crazy buying cute office-y clothes the past few days... it is so fun!
thmbup.gif
The other girls in the office wear jeans and flats but I LOVE dressing up.

Divinity

Damn...I miss looking cute for work. I'm a massage therapist working for a spa and the owner just got us scrubs...SCRUBS! I'm in a pair of friggin' Dickies with enough room in the front for Tommy Lee's junk and a bigger badunkadunk than I'm sporting as well as a circus tent with pockets for a top. Ridiculous. So, I put on my cute clothes for the bus ride to work and back so I can look like a tool when I get there.

widdershins

I feel your pain! I'm still in radiology school so I have to wear scrubs--white shirts and navy pants. I'm ready to get some cuter scrubs at least
tong.gif

Janice

I love to dress up for work too, now that I work from home I am usually in something VERY casual and comfortable since I am just around the house. I use every opportunity I get to dress nicer when I go out for meetings, lunches, and coffee.
smiles.gif
When I dress "up" to go out it's usually (since it's summer) a loose cute top, shorts, flats or gladiator type sandals, and accessories.

mahreez