What is going on?

forevernars

I bought some mac shadows on my recent purchase at mac and one was knight divine & sumptuous olive they both say 1.3 g for size but I've seen so many other people have there knight divine and sumptuous olive eyeshadows at the full size 1.5? I'm wondering what the heck is going on? Why am I getting stiffed with different sizing? The same thing happened to me with Nars shadows I had a few singles that were 2.2 g when the size has always been known to be 3.5 g. I'm just wondering why I seem to be getting the short end of the stick here with these brands? Does anyone know why the sizing is off?

gildedangel

Veluxe Pearls are 1.3g, that has always been how the weight goes as far as I am aware. VPs are less dense in formula, so they don't weigh as much as the other formulas. I have been collecting MAC for 2-3 years and all of my VPs are 1.3g.

LMD84

Quote:
Originally Posted by gildedangel
Veluxe Pearls are 1.3g, that has always been how the weight goes as far as I am aware. VPs are less dense in formula, so they don't weigh as much as the other formulas. I have been collecting MAC for 2-3 years and all of my VPs are 1.3g.

yep... just checked a couple of my VP's and this is true
smiles.gif

forevernars

Hmmm ok but I have knight divine and it says 1.3 but I've seen so many other womens knight divine and it shows full size 1.5 if you do a search for KD on ebay or makeupalley on pics look at some of them and they say 1.5?

gildedangel

I have searched up and down MUA and ebay for a picture of the label, and I cannot find one that says 1.5 g. Most of them simply claim 1.5 g because that is what every other finish is; they probably assume that it is the same across the board because they never looked. There is also a very similar LE color called "Knight" (released with BBR a year ago) that may have the 1.5 g because it is a different finish. Could you post a link to a picture of the label on the bottom of one that says 1.5 g?

BunnyBunnyBunny