What to Expect? Help!

miss_dre

Hiya everyone!

Okay, so first off, I have a friend who is a model for CIMA (Canadian International Modelling Agency), and she managed to put in a good work about me to the event coordinator, who is in charge of the first ever Ottawa Fashion Week. Well the woman gave me a call yesterday and completely made my day by telling me that she'd love to have me as part of the makeup artist team for the shows! Yay!
yahoo.gif

There is only one problem... I have never done this before so I have no idea what to expect! I know it will be a fast paced, go go go type of thing... so I am prepared for that. But, I would love some feedback from anyone who has done this type of thing. Any advice would be wonderful. What do I need to bring? My brushes, e/s, lip stuff, blush mascara and all that... but what about foundations? Are any products provided at all? I will stop by MAC to get some disposable mascara and lipgloss brushes, sponges, and makeup remover towelettes... What else should I bring with me?

Sorry if I am rambling, but thank you for reading this and for any help you may be able to provide!

MACisME

you should do i search on here for "makeup kits" or just go to camerareadycosmetics.com.. theres a bunch of things u can get if you wanna start doing that stuff.

miss_dre

That's not exactly what my question was, but thank you, that link is helpful.

I just need to know sort of what to expect, and what (if any) makeup is provided already, so that I know what I need to bring from my stuff.

MACForME

Quote:
Originally Posted by miss_dre
Hiya everyone!

Okay, so first off, I have a friend who is a model for CIMA (Canadian International Modelling Agency), and she managed to put in a good work about me to the event coordinator, who is in charge of the first ever Ottawa Fashion Week. Well the woman gave me a call yesterday and completely made my day by telling me that she'd love to have me as part of the makeup artist team for the shows! Yay!