What was your first job?

x music is love

I'm 16 and i want a summer job, but i'm not exactly sure where i want to work or what places would be willing to hire a 16 yr old w/o previous job experience besides babysitting. Technically, I dont NEED to have a summer job but im thinking i really need money and im actually kind of excited to get a job lol. So, i was wondering what everyone's first jobs were ?

alysia

My first job was at Bouclair (a Canadian Fabric store) my second job was at Fairweather, and my current job is at Starbucks
greengrin.gif
ohhh no wait, I worked at a grocery store for like a month before I got my Bouclair job. ahahahaha. Yea it sucked. Never work at a grocery store.

Corvs Queen

My first job was a full time job. My Grandparents didn't want me to work as long as I was going to school and doing Clogging Competitions. They didn't want me to be distracted or tied down. So, my first job was after I graduated. I was a binder at a printing company. I counted, coalated, cut and binded paper. I would wrap things for delivery and sometimes I got to work front desk when someone was out. It was alright. I actually like the job and pay. Just not the people.

kaliraksha

I worked for my Dad's company and a receptionist... until recently I never had a job I had to get for myself.. my family owns a lot of business places and I've done it all... including checking financial records for the past 5 years of business... great =/

My first job was at Burger King. I started during my Senior year of high school.

But guess what?

I'm still working there. It's been about fifteen months now, and I'm planning on quitting once summer is done and over with. I'm quite ambivalent about it though, because I don't plan on getting another job afterwards. I won't have money to buy textbooks and MAC.
ssad.gif

Carlily