Which are your fav MAC eyeshadow finishes and why?

MsMaryMAC

I was just wondering, in your opinion, which finish is the best when it comes to MAC eyeshadows(ie. velux pearl, satin, lustre, frost, matte, etc)? Why do you believe this is the best finish (ie. blends well, color pops, etc.)? TIA

I'm new to MAC (so my answer could change as I get more shadows), but I think I'm loving the velux pearls and I am liking the matts squareds too. Both blend very well and the colors are VERY vibrant on the matte squareds and they go on so smoothly.

foxyqt

everybody loves VP's! i personally think VP and Frost are the best forumlas in terms of easy application, blending and color payoff..

i try to stay away from Lustres, these have zero color and lots of fallout.. Velvets are nice but they are hard to work with and i find that the color fades when blending and i have to re-apply a second time..

aleksis210

Def. Veluxe Pearls, BUT I'm not a fan of how 'metallic' some of them can look. Not all of them do this though, so it's not that big of a deal.
It would be nice if they started making some more perm. 'starflashes' though....

vetters77

Veluxe Pearl!! Love all of them. Most of my collection is VP's. I loathe the velvet's, as I think they have too much fall out and are very deceiving in the pan. Satin is my 2nd fav. finish.

revinn

I have to say Matte Squared is my absolute favorite finish. I love the look of matte shadows, and these blend so unbelievably well. Second would be VP's, because they always have divine color payoff and are super easy to work with. I LOVED the Starflash Formulation, it's sucks that they aren't permanent.

FiestyFemme

I love the Veluxe Pearls because they're so buttery and pigmented! The only thing I don't like is how they're not ALL like that.
2nd would probably be a tie for Frost and Matte2... I prefer shimmery eyeshadow, but I like variety, so the mattes are wonderful.
They're both so pigmented and apply easily.

sherox