Which Brush and Which Foundation????

Hello Ladies,

I’m new here (well, I been joined but have been posted) I need help.....I don't know which foundation to buy or which makeup brush to buy????

I am graduating from college (YAYYYYYYY......from nursing school, I'll have my BSN.....yayayayayay for nurses) and I want to make sure that my make up looks good....I'm just getting into makeup @ 22....I'm a late bloomer.

Anyhoo, I don't know if I should get MAC Mineralize Satinfinish Foundation or Make Up Forever HD Foundation (I don't want anything too heavy and I think a liquid foundation will work best because I have dry skin)???!!???

Also, which brush to buy.....the 187 or the 109???? I want that airbrushed/natural finish.

DollyGirl92

I also have dry skin, and I think for the money the make up forever foundation, I'd go for NARS sheer glow, I recently got a sample, and I will be getting it for my birthday. personally, I don't recommend the mineralize satin finish, my mum used to use it, and it broke her out, made her look very very shiny and the colours she tried (from NC20 to about NW35 and everything inbetwen) All went orange on her within about half an hour, no matter how it was set.

I'd recommend the 130 brush, it's sort of like (not my words but something I herd and liked) 'the 109 and the 187 had a baby!' you get less shedding than the 109, and its much more dense and precise than the 187 with the same amount of control as the 109.

bumblebees24

Yay congrats on your graduation and BSN!!! For dry skin, any foundation is ok but the key is to really moisturize and prep your skin prior to applying foundation. Otherwise, all the dry patches will be accentuated. You can also use cream foundation which is more moisturizing and definitely stay away from powder as it is not flattering on dry skin. Also get a sample of each foundation before purchasing. I know people with sensitive acne-prone skin have had problems with MAC.