Work troubles - would you feel threatened?

allthatgl1tt3rs

Ok, I feel a little angry at the mo and I wondered if any of you guys have ever suffered a similar situation and what you did to overcome it. Your help would be so much appreciated either way, because right now this is really getting me worried!

One of my colleagues who I won't name, let's call her Hilary lol, is a little cheeky to say the least. She's in her 40s and sometimes the way she behaves you'd think she was younger than me (I'm in my 20s). Anyway to cut to the chase recently I can't help but feel she's been trying to steal my job and take responsibilities that I have and do them herself. Sounds crazy? Let me explain...

She's the office manager and she does all the accounts and sorts out all of the admin necessary for the company. I'm a project manager so I manage some of the jobs that come in through the studio and make sure the clients are kept happy. When we go on video shoots etc. I play the role of Production Asssistant running around trying to get everyone fed and watered, looking after props and costumes and the actors - anything really to help!

Hilary's not been doing much of her own work of late. She rarely sits down and does anything at her desk, whenever possible she tries to spend her office hours skiving, talking to other people, doing menial and pointless things, making private phone calls and generally taking the biscuit.
When she's not doing that she cops off 30 minutes, sometimes an hour, early to see her boyfriend (bearing in mind two years in a row now when my bf and I have gone to celebrate our anniversary we had it cut short or had it ruined because we had to stay late to get work done)
cry.gif