Concealer: Before or After foundation?

rororebel

Hey!

I've been wearing make-up for a few years now and I've always thought that concealer goes on *before* foundation.
Recently I was getting ready with a friend and she started laughing as I put my concealer under my foundation! Apparently she has always been taught to put concealer on top of foundation! I've asked a few friends and a MUA at MAC and they've all said different things! To me it makes sense to put on concealer under my foundation because I'm nc45/50 and wear nw40 concealer and would have horrible light circles around my eyes if I didn't!
Am I doing something totally wrong or does it not really matter?
th_dunno.gif

Skin*Deep

I always do it after, because sometimes after foundation I find that I don't really need any concealer anywhere, and that is how i do it on other people too, but I say if it's working for you, then it can't be "wrong"!

dietcokeg

the way i see it theirs no right way of doing it - wat works for u best is what u should do. i actually sometimes do both for better coverage but either way whatever works for ur skin is what u should do.

NubianHoneii

Quote:
Originally Posted by dietcokeg
the way i see it theirs no right way of doing it - wat works for u best is what u should do. i actually sometimes do both for better coverage but either way whatever works for ur skin is what u should do.

Exactly my sentiment. There is no right or wrong way to do it .. you just use the method that best works for your problem areas.

This woman in the CCO was damn near screaming at the MA (or salesperson) because she told her that she could wear the concealer over her foundation. The lady swore up and down that concealer should ONLY be applied under foundation .. she actually looked kinda stupid screaming over make-up.

mdjmsj