MAC Basic Training

HMC

freelancers get thrown into the water and are expected to swim... my manager said that as a freelancer, you should know ur shiz... haha. But you get the hang of it quickly, it's deff a lot of fun!

Yeah, i am a freelancer for MAC down here in FL and i started in Missouri and you are so right about how freelancers are just thrown in and expected to keep their head above water lol you get ZERO training as a freelancer :-(

Honesty0410

That's so cool that you guys get to interact with people from other regions, etc. Being that I'm from Hawai'i, our basic was a lot smaller.

LadyGina

I start basic next week! I'm so excited...
yahoo.gif

MissPumpkin

I'm curious about training, do they team up beginners from different locations from time to time to do training together? I had a seasonal temping contract so I didn't get to go to training! :(

paparazziboy

when your a permanent artist you got to basic training when within a few months of working at your location. basic is with all new people who can go from the region that are permanent at their location

shaista1985

I just got hired by mac and oh soooo excited! But at the same time im nervous because of sme ppl saying here looks chekd etc at training... :shock:

NeonVelvet

Had my basic training about 6 weeks ago. just one week after i started. was quite lucky as I heard some people have to wait months. even up to a year for there's. loved every minute of it. on the last day Pablo(UK senior artist) came in and showed us his portfolio. amaze balls!!!! :)
p.s im in the middle with the short blonde hair.

DaniCakes

Im starting Basic Training tomorrow and im super excited. Anyone in the chicago area going tomorrow?

cooper