Am I the only one?

michy_mimi

I wnat to see them first, but I really am not all that impressed either...but that could be because I am on a major lotion and bath binge at the moment! lol

SMMY

I like the pigments, but I am new to MAC and don't have very many to my name yet. I also like the pencils. The quad doesn't look as pretty in actual photos as it did in the promos. Nothing else is really a must have for me from this collection. I think I'll be spending most of my money on the summer collections instead, especially the new eyeliners.

Wattage

I can agree with you. I really like one of the pigments and one of the glasses but I don't think I will be getting the quad, the laquers, the glosses or any of the liners.

Too much of the collection is not "wearable" for me. And by that I mean wearable to work and school. I am really into collecting beautiful neutrals and sheer, soft colours right now and unfortunately (but fortunate for my CC), Sweetie Cake is just a little too loud for me. Also, anything with cool colours (blue & purple esp) tend to look horrid on me - and blue and purple seem to be what SC is all about!

I enjoyed last year's collections much more than anything that has come out thus far this year. Culturebloom was a big disappointment for me.

You're not alone!
greengrin.gif

glamella

I'm not into the summer stuff. Lure/Bait/Hooked and Sundressing... I'm hoping Turquatic will be good.

brandiisamonkey

I like the pigments... the eyeshadows are eh to me... and the liners are cool... the lil gloss pots are cute but I dont think id ever use them... so im not overly impressed by it... I'll probably get the pigs and 2 of teh pencils and thats it... *shrugs* I like all the colors in culturebloom better...

caroni99

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jude
Who is not impressed with Sweetie Cake?

<ducks>

I was waiting for a thread like this
graucho.gif