Beauty of Color Tutorial Requests

Me220

Hi Everyone!! This is it. Here we ask for the tutorials we want to see, and we fulfill those requests. We test them here in a smaller sect of the community to stave off the nervousness of posting in the larger forum.

I will start by requesting a blue look. That's the hardest for me, so seeing new interpretations would be great.

I am willing to post a tutorial, but I have no idea for what, so suggestions would be appreciated.

cocoaGLAM!

Hmmm I dont know how to put this.....
I would like to see a tutorial that would make you seem to glow in a way. I have a very deep skin tone and it seems my skin looks a little on the dull side after I put on my foundation but I put on like a gold/bronze color as eyeshadow and that brings some life to my face. How do I put some more "life" into my face so it doesnt look completely flat & dull?
& Yea I'm a beginner with the makeup =P

Beauty Mark

Quote:
How do I put some more "life" into my face so it doesnt look completely flat & dull?

If the bronze/gold eyeshadow is making your eyes pop, have you tried using a bronzer along your cheekbones instead of blush? I have no recs of a good bronzer, but that might help.

Quote:
I will start by requesting a blue look. That's the hardest for me, so seeing new interpretations would be great.

Seeing your photo in your icon, I think doing some wingy looking blue eyeshadow in the outer third would look nice. The other two thirds could be a cream/white shade with blue hints in it, if that makes sense. Blue is hard for most people to pull off, because it looks old a lot of the time, which why I suggested a minimal amount. A dark blue would be interesting to see.

Being East Asian, I technically count as a POC, but I don't have any requests except maybe someone who could suggest a nice nude lip color? I find a lot of nude lip colors are too pink or too beige.

Me220

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocoaGLAM!