Boyfriend in jail...

shootout

**Before I even begin, I just want to make this clear: While I appreciate any concerns brought up, I am staying in this relationship. I realize this might not be for everyone, but this is my decision. Thanks!**

My boyfriend goes to jail for 3 months starting today. I've never dealt with this before, and I have no clue how to make this work. I realize every jail is different, but I figure it's safe to assume most follow the same general rules. If anyone can give me any advice regarding mail, phone calls, and anything else you can suggest I would greatly appreciate it. From what I've heard, all calls are collect, and since I only have a cell phone, there's a good chance the calls won't come through. I've heard there are ways around this such as buying prepaid cards or something, but I'm really not sure.
th_dunno.gif

I realize 3 months may not seem like a lot compared to some, but this is my first time having to deal with this, and the longest we've been apart before was 2 days.

If anyone who has gone through something like this can just give me tips on how to cope with the whole situation I would be forever grateful.

Thanks everyone!

MaskedBeauty

I'm sorry you have to go through this. My best friend was in jail for 5 months.