Help with European color codes

cwuer

Hi, I am a newbie here. Sorry for the duplicate post, was not sure where to put it since I am new and I have a question. I am a 44 yr. old woman and I travel to Europe occassionally and get opportunities to buy Mac duty free, or at cheaper prices. The problem is the European market does not put color names on it's products only color codes. So when I get the chance to try something new that I have seen over here with a particular name, I don't know what to buy over there that is the same. Does anyone know of a chart or website that converts the European color codes to the US names? I have done extensive searches and I cannot find one. Thank you very much.

Miss_Behave

That is not true!! All MAC products have the same names in Europe than in the US!!!
I see that sooo often on ebay and all the e/s are clearly fake!

Turbokittykat

The European market most certainly does use colour names. To my knowledge MAC never has used just codes for product colours in any part of the world.

MAC cosmetics, such as those seen on eBay, with codes instead of names are fakes. I've bought MAC in various European countries, from duty-free locations and in the US and I've never encountered genuine products that do not have names. And the names are always the same worldwide, (i.e. MAC does not release a colour in the US with a different name than that colour would have in Europe or Asia).

Ambi

What do you mean by color codes, like numbers, "8"?
They're probably not real MAC then because MAC products all have names, not "color codes", I live in Europe and I've never come across anything like that in stores. I did get some "nice" fake ones from eBay that were named "5" and "16" though...

princess

MAC products all have names... those with color codes are fake. Tons of those are on ebay too.

Turbokittykat

Oh, and LOL at the concept of getting MAC cheaper in Europe. I think that's only possible if you live in Australia!

Corvs Queen