Im thinking of going on Birth Control...any advice?

iio

Im not sure which brand of birth control pills to go with...im going to see my doctor very soon...and want to ask her for it but I want to get some of your opinions and advice on birth control...I was thinking about YAZ and the patch. I keep hearing that the patch is bad for you but I dont smoke cigs or do drugs, and YAZ sounds really good but im not sure bleh. I get extremely bad cramps to the point that it effects my school and work. soo i dont know im very new to this...and i was wondering if its still possible for me to get pregnant when i am on the pill because my bf and I would like to not use condoms.

I just want to know what you girls are taking and what effects it has given you whether they were good or bad...​

MACATTAK

I know for the patch you have to be under a certain weight to be able to use it. I've always used the pill, and it has definitely helped with my cramps/lighter flow. There is still a very small percentage of failure with the pill...even when taken perfectly, but I believe it's like 1%. The percentage goes up if you do not take them properly...not on time/forget to take them etc. I've taken a lot of different brands of pills Yaz, Ortho Tri-Cyclen, etc and I found them to be the same for me. Although Ortho Tri-Cyclen has helped me a lot with my skin. I don't have perfect skin, but it's not as bad/as greasy as it used to be. Talk with your doctor though & I'm sure you can find what's best for you.

SparklingWaves

According to what I have read about the pill, it is over 99 percent effective if you never miss a dose--92 percent if you skip a pill.

alien21xx

I've been using Diane35, primarily for BC, but it's also great for my skin. My doctor recommended this because at the time I went for a prescription, I also had quite a lot of acne. The pill has really helped to clear that up, and I also didn't gain any weight on it.