Let's Reminisce...

Renee73

I am a MAC newbie, I recently purchased shroom, naked lunch and sable. I love all 3. Just wanted to get some ideas, when you first started out what were the first eyeshadows you purchased and why?

Fizzymartini

My very firstest shadows were Shroom (because most Specktrites seem ot love it as a basic highlighter), Expensive Pink (just because the MA recommended it!) and Swimming (because it makes a kick-ass liner!). Then about 3 hours after leaving I doubled back and bought Mulch as well
smiles.gif

tinagrzela

My very first eyeshadow was Swish, and it's still my favorite e/s. I can mix it up with so many different colors!

moonrevel

Swish and Creme de Violet...I got them when the MAC counter first opened here in 2000 and the MA gave me a makeover in pinky shades.

Jennifer Mcfly

My first MAC shadows were a gift, a quad with Melton Mauve, Silly Goose, Orange & Chrome Yellow!!! I love them all except silly goose, it just didn't show up on me so I sold it. I replaced it with Bitter and I love it!!
smiles.gif

I have the three shadows as well that you bought and love those so much too!!

colormust

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fizzymartini
My very firstest shadows were Shroom (because most Specktrites seem ot love it as a basic highlighter), Expensive Pink (just because the MA recommended it!) and Swimming (because it makes a kick-ass liner!). Then about 3 hours after leaving I doubled back and bought Mulch as well
smiles.gif

i have never used swimming as a liner before...i am going to have to try this tonight....

Bexx

\My first shadows were Yogurt & Lyric. Why? COs thats what the MU used on me in my makeover.
I havent toughed them in years. And I bought them in 93 IIRC

melozburngr